Skip to content

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Commission for Women – 2022 Salvation Army Thanksgiving Basket Collection

October 31 to November 11

Penn State Commission for Women presents Salvation Army Thanksgiving Basket Collection.

The Salvation Army hopes to provide more than 500 holiday meal baskets to families and individuals in need within our community. Please sign up to provide all of the following items to be used for one complete basket. Consider signing up to fill a basket on your own or work with colleagues and friends!

Completed Baskets Due by Friday, Nov. 11

Sign up here.

Have questions? Contact Megan Zimmerman, 717-926-4574, mzimmerman5@pennstatehealth.psu.edu, or Elizabeth Rodgers, 717-531-8790, erodgers1@pennstatehealth.psu.edu.

Shopping list:
Instant mashed potatoes (1 large box)
Stuffing Mix (1 large box)
Cranberry sauce (2 cans)
Turkey gravy mix (2 packets or cans)
Green beans (2 14 oz. cans)
Mixed vegetables or corn (2 14 oz. cans)
Applesauce or fruit cocktail (1 large can or plastic jar)
Jiffy pie mix and canned pie filling (30 oz.) OR Family size boxed dessert mix (one step, easy mixes are the best)
Rice or noodles (1 lb. dry bag)

Please purchase all non-perishable items that are properly sealed and not out of date.

Please do not purchase any glass jars! They break in the boxes – makes a mess!

Please pack items in plastic or reusable grocery bags. You can also pack in a box!

Please do not add anything “extra” (decor, candy, extra food). All baskets are re-packed so they all look the same and can be given out fairly to our clients.

Drop-off options:

Raz Abdulqadir
rabdulqadir@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
C: 717.802.0150
BMR, C5814 (Hershey)
M-F 9a – 5:30p

Windy Alford
walford@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
C: 720.945.5993
SSB, Suite 200 (Hershey)
M-F 8a – 3:30p

Laura Anselmi
lanselmi@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
C: 310.254.4294
C2803, HVI (Hershey)
M-F 9a – 10:30a
Westview Parking Garage (Hershey)- Contact to arrange time

Tracey Carson
tcarson1@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
C: 717.215.2370
Marketing, CA3129; 100 Crystal A (Hershey)
Wednesdays

Jaime Long
c/o Jennifer Faiola
jfaiola2@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
jlong19@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
717-531-0003 X284119
C3608, Ob/Gyn (Hershey)
M, W, TH, F 8a – 4p

Jaime Long
c/o Marin Romberger
mromberger1@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
jlong19@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
C: 610.378.2840
W: 610.413.7453
Bern Specialty Suite 2494 Bernville Rd, Suite G02 (Reading)
M-TH 8a – 4p
F 8a – 3p

Ellen Miller
emiller18@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
W: 717.531.5640
C1611, Vice Dean for Research (Hershey)
Thursdays; Contact to arrange other times.

Elizabeth Rodgers
erodgers1@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
803-743-8574
Pediatric Specialties 1420 Harrisburg Pike (Lancaster)
Drop off at front desk.

Terri Smith
tjs97@psu.edu
C: 908.619.7338
Humanities, C1743 (across from ABP) (Hershey)
Any days.

Sherie Wylie
swylie@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
717-531-8324
COM Main Entrance (Hershey)
Tues & Thurs; Contact to arrange other times.

Megan Zimmerman
mzimmerman5@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
717-926-4574
35 Hope Drive, Suite 102 (Hershey)
M-F 8a-4p

Details

Start:
October 31
End:
November 11
Event Category:
Website:
https://faculty.med.psu.edu/commission-for-women/

Organizer

Commission for Women
Email:
cfwhershey@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
View Organizer Website

Add events

Anyone affiliated with Penn State Health and Penn State College of Medicine can request access to add events to this calendar here.

Infonet calendar

Faculty, staff and students with Penn State Health network access can view selected internal events on the Infonet calendar here.