Top College of Medicine graduate students honored for accomplishments

Dr. Craig Hillemeier, dean, CEO and senior vice president for health affairs, presented eight awards to 12 graduate students in recognition of outstanding achievement during the annual Dean’s Graduation Awards Ceremony on May 19. The event took place at the University Conference Center on the campus of Penn State Health Milton S. Hershey Medical Center.

Dean's Award for Scholarly Achievement

  • Robert Feehan
  • Prashanth Gokare
  • Amanda Miller
  • Cong Xu

Moskowitz Family Endowment Award for Graduate Research Excellence

  • Kathleen Schieffer

D. Eugene Rannels Award for Outstanding Doctoral Dissertation in Cellular and Molecular Physiology

  • Adam Black
  • Robert Feehan

Department of Microbiology and Immunology John F. Enders Commencement Award

  • Phillip Domeier
  • Lindsey Organtini

Linda L. Flickinger Award for Outstanding Scholarship in Neuroscience Research in the Neuroscience Graduate Program

  • Caitlin Millett

Bernard Brodie Pharmacology Graduate Award for Outstanding Scholarly and Research Achievement

  • Ashley McFalls
  • Nicholas Sterling

Gary Chase Award for Excellence in the Master of Public Health Graduate Program

  • Emily Kostek

Mark J. Young Award for Outstanding Scholarship in Public Health Sciences

  • Jeremy Haley
May 29, 2018 Penn State College of Medicine News

If you're having trouble accessing this content, or would like it in another format, please email the Penn State College of Medicine web department.