Skip to content

Library honors 2018 READ award recipients

The Harrell Health Sciences Library: Research and Learning Commons hosted the eighth annual READ Poster Recognition Award program Oct. 18, 2018, in the Commons. The program recognizes individuals who are and have been strong supporters of the library, and who promote learning and scholarship among students, faculty and staff.

The 2018 honorees are:

Lynette Chappell-Williams, JD
Chief Diversity Officer and Associate Dean of Diversity and Inclusion

Jennifer Fenstermaker
Manager, Application Support and Development, COM-IT

David Gater, PhD, MD
Professor and Rocco Ortenzio Chair, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Residency Program Director, SCI Fellowship Director

Eileen Moser, MD, MHPE
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
Associate Dean of Medical Education

Edwards Schwentker, MD
Professor Emeritus, Orthopaedics and Rehabilitation

Mark B. Stephens, MD, MS
Professor of Family and Community Medicine
Master Educator, University Park Curriculum

Each honoree is featured on a poster that will be displayed in the library to promote learning and scholarship.

Read more

If you're having trouble accessing this content, or would like it in another format, please email the Penn State College of Medicine web department.