Skip to content

Otolaryngology team members elected to state boards

Three people from the Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery at Penn State Health/Penn State College of Medicine took on leadership roles on state boards in late 2019.

These department members were selected to serve as leaders in statewide organizations:

  • Johnathan McGinn, MD, was elected president of the Pennsylvania Academy of Otolaryngology. Dr. McGinn is a professor of otolaryngology.
  • Kathryn “Katie” Kugler, MEd, PA-C, will serve as the immediate past president of the Pennsylvania Society of Physician Assistants.
  • Jill McClelland-Knecht, AuD, CCC-A, an audiologist in the department, was named president-elect of the Pennsylvania Academy of Audiology.

If you're having trouble accessing this content, or would like it in another format, please email the Penn State College of Medicine web department.